My Account

 
Friday, August 22, 2014

Databases

Doing Research? Search for full text news, articles & other media. 


Items marked with an asterisk* are currently available only  to users in the library. 
All other items will require your library card number if you are connecting from outside the library. 

gale-academic-onefile

Academic OneFile
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

gale-agriculture-collection

Agriculture Collection 
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge, from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

ancestry logo

Ancestry Library Edition* 
With over 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases for conducting genealogical and history research. (Access is available from inside the library only)

gale-books-and-authors

Books & Authors  
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists.

gale-business-economics-and-theory

Business Economics and Theory 
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.

gale-communications-and-mass-media-collection

Communications and Mass Media Collection 
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.

gale-computer-database

Computer Database
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

gale-criminal-justice-collection

Criminal Justice Collection 
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.

gale-culinary-arts-collection

Culinary Arts Collection 
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

gale-demographicsnow-library-edition

DemographicsNow Library Edition  
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.

ebook-lg

eBooks on EBSCOhost 
Full-text electronic versions of published books that library patrons can search, borrow, and return over the Internet.

gale-educators-reference-complete

Educator's Reference Complete
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.

gale-environmental-studies-and-policy-collection

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection 
A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

gale-expanded-academic-asap

Expanded Academic ASAP
This database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

gale-fine-arts-and-music-collection

Fine Arts and Music Collection 
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

navigator-icon

 

Florida Library Navigator!
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Guidelines
The following guidelines apply to all Interlibrary Loan requests:
•Patron must have a valid Citrus County Library card and PIN.
•Library account must be free of fines.
•New materials published within the past 6 months) should be a Purchase Suggestions not an ILL.
•Interlibrary Loans requests may not exceed 5 (five) active requests.
•Interlibrary Loans are loaned for a period of 3 weeks (21 days).
•Interlibrary Loans are not renewable. (Instructions)

gale-gardening-landscape-and-horticulture-

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection 
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture.

gale-general-reference-center-gold

General Business File ASAP
Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. 

gale-general-onefile

General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

gale-general-reference-center-gold

General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database that integrates a variety of newspapers, reference books, and periodicals in one easy-to-use interface.

gale-health-and-wellness-resource-center

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, subject directories, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.

gale-health-reference-center-academic

Health Reference Center Academic
Use this database to find articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.

heritage-quest-sm

HeritageQuest Online (Access from inside the Library)
HeritageQuest Online (Library Card Number Required for access from outside of the Library)
HeritageQuest Online provides users with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Library card number required for access.

gale-home-improvement-collection

Home Improvement Collection 
Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.

gale-hospitality-tourism-leisure-collection

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection 
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry.

gale-informe

Informe
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.

gale-junior-edition

Junior Edition
Now with over 330 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

gale-junior-reference

Junior Reference Collection 
The ideal curriculum-based database for students middle grades. Students have quick access to accurate information on the most-studied subjects: science, literature, arts, biographies and general reference, among others. 

gale-kid-infobits

Kids InfoBits 
Primarily for students in Kindergarten through Grade 5, featuring a visually graphic interface, subject-based topic tree search, and full-text magazine, newspaper and reference content.

 gale-litfinder

LitFinder  
LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content. It includes full-text poems, short stories, essays, speeches, plays, poem citations and excerpts, biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.

ne-historic-genealogical-society

New England Historic Genealogical Society (NEHGS) Access available only on Lakes Region Library computers. Donated by the Citrus County Genealogical Society.

The New England Historic Genealogical Society, founded in 1845, is the country's oldest genealogical organization, devoted to collecting, preserving, and publishing genealogical and historical matter relating to New England families. 

gale-nursing-and-allied-health-collection

Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

gale-popular-magazines

Popular Magazines 
This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles. Titles like Consumer Reports, Time, National Geographic, The New Yorker, Newsweek, Vanity Fair, US News and World Report, Vogue, Fortune, Business Week, National Review, Cosmopolitan, NPR and even Oprah are included in this database.

Professional Collection 
A collection of educational journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for todays professional.

gale-psychology-collection
Psychology Collection 
This set explores what makes people 'tick' from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
readthebooks Read the Books  
Citrus County elementary and middle school Accelerated Reader and Reading Counts book lists.

gale-virtual-reference-library

Reference Library 
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

gale-small-business-resource-center Small Business Resource Center 
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
gale-sources-in-us-history-online-civil-war Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War 
Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections. The Civil War digital collection contains nearly 500 significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study one of the key events in American history.
gale-student-edition Student Edition 
Now with over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

 

From Our Community Partners

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Prev Next

September 6: Speak Up Homosassa Springs

From our Community Partners Blog

September 6: Speak Up Homosassa Springs

Presented byWater is the lifeblood of Florida’s economy and essential to our health and quality of life. We must stand up and speak out for... Read more

FREE Cat Adoptions! LIMITED TIME!

From our Community Partners Blog

FREE Cat Adoptions! LIMITED TIME!

Now until Friday, 08/15/14, for all spayed / neutered cats! Search for cats by visiting the Citrus County Animal Services web site http://www.citruscritters.com/   Donations are always needed.... Read more

College of Central Florida Information D…

From our Community Partners Blog

College of Central Florida Information Desk

A representative of the College of Central Florida will be on hand to assist anyone who has questions about going to college including financial aid... Read more

CareerSource Connection Mobile Resources

From our Community Partners Blog

CareerSource Connection Mobile Resources

Staff Assisted Services Our newest Mobile Resource Unit, MOBY1, will bring our job search resources right to your door. Fully equipped and staff supported. No charge for services! Read more

August Is Florida Panther Month At The W…

From our Community Partners Blog

August Is Florida Panther Month At The Wildlife Park

Florida Panther Kitten Yuma will move into Park’s Panther Habitat on August 21Guest article by Susan Strawbridge, Park Services Specialist Ellie Schiller Homosassa Springs Wildlife State... Read more

Our Mission


The mission of the Citrus County Library System is to promote the pursuit of knowledge and deliver quality information and educational opportunities to the community.